MONTANA STATE LIBRARY (MSL) COMMISSION MEETING 1:00 p.m., June 22, 2023 Zoom

MINUTES

Recording can be found at:

YouTube: https://youtu.be/YZxYd1qkyA4

Unedited closed captioning is available.

ATTENDEES:

Commissioners:

Elsie Arntzen (Superintendent of Public Instruction), Tom Burnett, Carmen Cuthbertson, Tammy Hall, Robyn Scribner, Chair Peggy Taylor

Commissioners Absent: VACANT (Commissioner of Higher Education Appointee)

MSL Staff:

Sean Anderson, Marilyn Bennett, Jennifer Birnel, Malissa Briggs, Erin Fashoway, Evan Hammer, Sharon Hardwick, Jim Kammerer, Ashley Kanduch, Jennie Stapp

State Staff:

Lt. Gov. Kristen Juras, Misty Ann Giles (DOA), Lauren Spatzierath (DOA), Nancy Hall (OBPP)

Guests on Zoom:

Nicole Girten, Anne Kish, Adara P., Addie Palin (Hoffman York), Emily Wicks

Agenda: Attachment 1

(00:00:02) Call to Order and Introductions

(00:03:23) Changes or additions to the agenda

(00:04:27) Hoffman York Contract extension – **Action** – Commission

- Available funding
- <u>Draft Statement of Work</u>
- <u>Campaign plan</u>
- <u>Contract extension</u>

(00:44:36) Public Comment on any matter not contained in this agenda and that is within the jurisdiction of the State Library Commission.

(00:44:53) Motion by Commissioner Hall to spend no more money or extend the contract or create a new contract with Hoffman York and the motion passed unanimously.

- Elsie Arntzen-aye
- Tom Burnett-aye
- Carmen Cuthbertson- aye
- Tammy Hall- aye
- Robyn Scribner-nay
- Peggy Taylor-abstained

(00:45:55) Other Business & Announcements

(00:56:55) Meeting Adjourned

Minutes created by Genevieve Lighthiser, 6/26/2023

