WARRANTY DEED

For Value Received,

Darby Community Public Library

Hereinafter called the Grantor, hereby grants, bargains, sells and conveys to

Ravalli County

Whose address is 215 S 4th St. Suite A Hamilton, MT 59840, hereinafter called the Grantee, and pursuant to 22-1-309(4), MCA, to be owned and held in the name of Grantee for the use and purposes of Grantor Darby Community Public Library, the following described premises situated in Ravalli County,

Lots 1, 2, 3 and 4, Block 13 of Original Townsite of Darby, Ravalli County, Montana, according to the recorded plat thereof.

Under the authority of 22-1-309(4), MCA to be held in Ravalli County's name, and to be used for the purposes of the Darby Community Public Library Board of Trustees.

SUBJECT TO covenants, conditions, restrictions, provisions, easements, and encumbrances apparent or of record.

TO HAVE AND TO HOLD the said premises, with its appurtenances and personal property (consisting of the contents of the Library Building including furniture, equipment, library materials, and similar property, pursuant to the 2023 Interlocal Library Contract [Ravalli County Recorded Document Number 791573]) unto the said Grantee and to the Grantee's heirs and assigns forever. Grantor does hereby covenant to and with the said Grantee, that the current years' taxes, levies, and assessments, and except U.S. Patent reservations, restrictions, easements of record, and easements visible upon the premises, and that Grantor will warrant and defend the same from all lawful claims whatsoever.

For the Darby Community Public Library:

(Stamp)

Signature of Notary Public - State of Montana

Approved by Ravalli County, by the Ravalli County Board of County Commissioners, this

_____ day of _____, 2024.

Dan Huls, Chair, Ravalli County Board of County Commissioners

Greg Chilcott, Vice-Chair, Ravalli County Board of County Commissioners

Jeff Burrows, Member, Ravalli County Board of County Commissioners

STATE OF Montana)) COUNTY OF Ravalli)

This record was acknowledged before me on _____. 2024 by Dan Huls, Greg Chilcott, and Jeff Burrows, as Board Members of the Board of County Commissioners for Ravalli County

(Stamp)

Signature of Notary Public - State of Montana